An Unexpected, Yet Remarkable Green Action

05/02/2020

Bright Mbuya

Club Member

"I know it sounds quite weird but since I have arrived in Taiwan, I have been pretty shocked by the usage frequency of washing and drying machines in the country. This could partly be due to cultural shock and the perception that this is a lazy mindset. However, I discovered that the machines have from time to time jammed, and the power usage is relatively high (people here are less considerate because they seldom pay for it ). For my green action, I decided to refrain from using the machine for two months continuously no matter how lazy I am considering the carbon footprint generated (Taiwan has not fully implemented green energy systems such as solar)." 

Since I had started good techniques of laundry care including handwashing I have realized the following:-

1. You develop a passion for your clothes and reduce the temptation to buy more.

2.
Realize better skills to keep clean like the use of baking powder and others.

3. Use less detergents, easing greywater treatment, and reducing the possibility of higher mineral pollution.

4. Minimize noise pollution.

5. Minimize energy loss.

6. Enhance better cleaning.

N.B: I have no problem with using the washing machines, it's just that I wish someday everyone can reduce the frequency.

Join our LINE Group!
Join our LINE Group!

Address: 711, Tainan City, Guiren District, 長大路1號, Chang Jung Christian University, Taiwan

Contact us: rsxcjcu@gmail.com

Find us on: - 

Instagram: @rscjcu
Facebook: @rscjcu
Twitter: @rscjcu4

Follow us on Instagram!
Follow us on Instagram!
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started